14 June 2016: Ian Boddy et al - DiN10 iNDEX01 & DiN50 iNDEX05

 Tonight we mark the fiftieth release on Ian Boddy's DiN label - iNDEX05 during the first half of the show.  For the second half, we will revisit the very first DiN compilation, iNDEX01.  Be sure to visit the embedded links for more information on these and other DiN artists and releases.  Our thanks to Ian Boddy for providing a copy of iNDEX05 for tonight's show.
iNDEX05 is the fifth DiN compilation album and includes two tracks each from the titles DiN41 - 49. The artists on show this time are Ian Boddy, Node, ARC, Dave Bessell (one of the members of Node) and collaborations between Parallel Worlds & Dave Bessell, Ian Boddy & Markus Reuter, Erik Wøllo & Bernhard Wöstheinrich and Parallel Worlds & Self Oscillate.
As with the previous four DiN samplers DiN label boss Ian Boddy has mixed and cross-faded the 18 tracks into a continuous ambient mix that not only showcases the albums featured on the release but presents an exciting and varied title in its own right. It also highlights the varied and intriguing music that the DiN label offers on its releases from deep analogue synth grooves through vibrantly melodic instrumentals to powerful, epic ambient atmospheres. An intoxicating mix of the old and new beautifully presented in a slimline cardboard wallet with an extra flap which just adds to the value and collectibility of this release.
This compilation edited from the original tracks by Ian Boddy - January 2016.
Track listing:
01 Borderlands by Ian Boddy & Markus Reuter from Colour Division (DiN43) 04:03

02 Shinkansen East by Node from Node 2 (DiN44) 04:22

03 Subgiants by Erik Wøllo & Bernhard Wöstheinrich from Weltenuhr (DiN46) 04:55
04 Ground Warmth by Parallel Worlds & Self Oscillate from World Adapter (DiN48) 04:07
05 Tone 3 by Ian Boddy from Tone Science (DiN49) 03:46
06 Paradise Lost by Dave Bessell from Black Horses Of The Sun (DiN47) 04:12
07 Arcadia by ARC from Umbra (DiN45) 04:37
08 Denormal by Parallel Worlds & Dave Bessell from Morphogenic (DiN41) 03:25
09 Never Reaching by Ian Boddy from Liverdelphia (DiN42) 04:21
10 Thin Air by Node from Node 2 (DiN44) 04:23
11 From Here To There by Dave Bessell from Black Horses Of The Sun (DiN47) 04:34
12 Above The Snow by Parallel Worlds & Dave Bessell from Morphogenic (DiN41) 04:35
13 Tone 1 by Ian Boddy from Tone Science (DiN49) 03:03
14 My Window View by Parallel Worlds & Self Oscillate from World Adapter (DiN48) 04:39
15 Oculus by Erik Wøllo & Bernhard Wöstheinrich from Weltenuhr (DiN46) 04:50
16 Triptastique by Ian Boddy from Liverdelphia (DiN42) 04:03
17 Cherry Bomb by ARC from Umbra (DiN45) 05:16
18 Slowfall by Ian Boddy & Markus Reuter from Colour Division (DiN43) 04:33

Total Time: 77:48

DiN10 | 2001 

The UK magazine The Wire showcased the DiN sampler in its June 2001 issue. All subscribers worldwide (about 7000 readers) received a free copy of this disc in their June issue. The CD is also for sale via the DiN store for the modest sum of $10 (inc. postage).

The Wire editorial in the May 2001 issue reads as follows:

"With next month's issue of The Wire, all subscribers worldwide will receive a free copy of Index 01, an exclusive, one-off compilation showcasing the roster of UK electronica label DiN.

Specially compiled for The Wire by DiN label boss Ian Boddy, the CD features 15 tracks, including material by Chris Carter, Markus Reuter, Arc and Dub Atomica, in a 74 minute trance - mix that moves through analogue synth odysseys, retooled industrial culture beatdowns and glitch - ridden dubscapes. The CD is being produced in a strictly limited edition pressing and will only be available free to subscribers with next month's issue."


released June 1, 2001

















07 June 2016: California Guitar Trio w/ Tony Levin and Brand X

In celebration of Tony Levin's 70th birthday, tonight we begin our show with this live recording of his collaboration with the California Guitar Trio from the year 2000. 
California Guitar Trio (CGT) is a band of three guitar players founded in 1991. The three—Paul Richards of Salt Lake City, Utah, Bert Lams of Affligem, Belgium, and Hideyo Moriya of Tokyo, Japan—met at a 1987 Guitar Craft course, in which Robert Fripp instructed them in the New Standard Tuning (NST). After completing several of Fripp's Guitar Craft courses, the three toured as part of Robert Fripp and The League of Crafty Guitarists.[1]
Continuing their collaboration then in Los Angeles, they founded The California Guitar Trio in 1991. They continue to play in the New Standard Tuning.[1] Their performances and recordings include original compositions, surf covers, and classical re-workings of classical music. Their influences include European classical music, rock, blues, jazz, world music, and surf music.
Anthony Frederick "Tony" Levin, (born June 6, 1946), is an American musician and composer, specializing in electric bass, Chapman Stick and upright bass. He also sings and plays synthesizer.
Levin is best known[1] for his work with progressive rock pioneers King Crimson and Peter Gabriel. He was also a member of instrumental-prog rock/jazz fusion group Liquid Tension Experiment; the King Crimson-related bands Bruford Levin Upper Extremities, ProjeKct One and ProjeKct Four; and currently leads his own band, Stick Men.


1 Scramble
2 Pathways
3 Discipline
4 Waters Of Eden
5 Dance Of Maya
6 Improvisation
7 Belle
8 Venezualean Waltz No.4
9 Caravan
10 Symphony No 9 (Beethoven)
11 Rukodan
12 Bohemian Rhapsody
13 Elephant Talk
14 Eve
15 Unplugged Scramble (Unscrambled)

Brand X was a jazz fusion band active between 1975–1980 and 1992–1999. Noted members included John Goodsall (guitar),[1] Percy Jones (bass), Robin Lumley (keyboards), Kenwood Dennard (drums) and Phil Collins (drums). Goodsall and Jones were the sole constant members throughout the band's existence.