9 Nov 2010: Spleen Arcana & Collage

The latest release from Spleen Arcana: The Field Where She Died
Studio Album, released in 2009
Songs / Tracks Listing
1. Trample On Me (9:07)
2. The Missing Piece (3:42)
3. A Picture Of Two Lovers In The Mist (10:12)
4. Tears Are Made To Flow (9:49)
5. A Kind Of Heaven (10:04)
Total Time: 42:54
Line-up / Musicians
- Julien Gaullier / vocals, electric & acoustic guitars, bass guitar, keyboards, bodhran, mandolin
Special guests:
- David Perron / drums
- Marie Guillaumet / vocals
With the  Collage album "Safe", you know what you are going to get. Nothing too adventurous or different, but good, solid, highly melodic prog, with no obvious weaknesses.  This prematurely extinct Neo Prog band from Poland was not only the most important band from this country in the 90's; it figured among the best Neo Prog bands in the world. Blending heavy keyboard background with extremelly melodical guitar and vocals, they were able to deliver an original and very interseting music. Intricate tempo changes differentiate this band from the competition amongst their style, with vocals in Polish and English depending on the album. (from ProgArchives)