15 September 2015: Fuxa and Goblin

Goblin (also Back to the Goblin, New Goblin, Goblin Rebirth, the Goblin Keys and Claudio Simonetti's Goblin) is an Italian progressive rock band known for their soundtrack work. They frequently collaborate with Dario Argento, most notably creating soundtracks for Profondo Rosso in 1975 and Suspiria in 1977. CD re-releases of their soundtracks have performed well, especially in Germany and Japan. Goblin returned with a series of live concerts in Europe in 2009 and in North America in 2013.
Initially named Cherry Five, their early work spawned one eponymous progressive rock record, and they were then called in to compose the soundtrack for Profondo Rosso. The band changed their name to Goblin, rewriting most of the score, originally written by Giorgio Gaslini including the famous main theme. The 1975 soundtrack album was a huge hit.[where?] After a reshuffle in their line-up, and they put out an instrumental progressive rock album Roller, before working with Argento again for 1977's Suspiria. Other film soundtracks and a concept album (Il Fantastico Viaggio Del Bagarozzo Mark) followed, then the score for the European version of George A. Romero's 1978 Dawn of the Dead. Tracks 1, 2 and 7 from the European version are also in the American version of the album.
Despite their success, membership continued to be a revolving door, and the band also struggled to maintain their credibility. The remaining members continued to work on further soundtracks, and there was a partial reunification for Argento's Tenebrae (1982) (although each member of the band was credited separately, not as Goblin). The last collaboration with the director took place in 2000, with the film Non ho sonno (Sleepless).

Goblin ‎– Profondo Rosso (Colonna Sonora Originale Del Film)


1 Mad Puppet's Laughs (Opening Intro) 0:21
2 Profondo Rosso (Album Version) 3:44
3 School At Night (Lullaby - Music Box Version) 2:51
4 Death Dies (Album Version) 4:43
5 School At Night 0:54
6 School At Night (Lullaby - Child Version) 2:19
7 Mad Puppet 5:49
8 School At Night 2:31
9 School At Night (Instrumental Version) 2:16
10 Death Dies (Film Version - Part 1) 2:45
11 Profondo Rosso 1:01
12 Gianna (Alternate Version) 2:14
13 Profondo Rosso 0:41
14 School At Night (Lullaby - Celesta Version) 2:31
15 Death Dies (Film Version - Part 2) 2:45
16 Profondo Rosso 0:38
17 Wild Session 5:00
18 Profondo Rosso 0:46
19 Deep Shadows (Film Version - Part 1) 1:56
20 Deep Shadows (Film Version - Part 2) 1:49
21 Deep Shadows (Film Version - Part 3) 0:35
22 Death Dies (Film Version - Part 3) 2:21
23 Gianna (Album Version) 1:52
24 School At Night (Lullaby - Echo Version) 2:27
25 Deep Shadows (Album Version) 5:48
26 School At Night (Album Version) 2:09
27 Profondo Rosso (Remix Version) 5:14
28 Profondo Rosso (Original Sound Effect)
Fuxa's second full-length came out in late 1996, entitled "Very Well Organized" - a collection of songs composed around a 1963 Hammond organ situated in the band's living room.


At Your Leisure 5:01
Latitude/Longitude 4:54
Suspicious 2:53
Unexplained Transmission Repair 5:28
Witness To Natural Invention 7:44
3cp 2:38
Pangaea 4:29
Outer Drive 4:55
Pleasant Orbitings 5:50
Homonym Hymn 2:57
Unified Frequency 7:53